AWS Cloud Certification: Which One Is Right For You?

You are currently viewing AWS Cloud Certification: Which One Is Right For You?
AWS Cloud Certification: Which One Is Right For You?

IT Financing is increasing due to the rising number of business applications posted to the cloud every day. 

Experts expect this pattern to continue. Cloud Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS), Amazon Web Services is the figurehead for the seventh successive year. 

Judging by the number of new attributes and services the facility provides, they’re not planning to decelerate any time soon.  

This leads to an even greater requirement for professional, highly talented people in Aws Key Management to address this developing demand. 

Perhaps you’re one of these individuals but find it challenging to choose an AWS Cloud Certification due to the variety available. The post below will help you overcome your dilemma. 

What Exactly is the AWS Certification?  

Amazon Web Services provides more features and services in comparison to any other cloud provider. For example, Amazon cloud provides over 195 fully-featured services from which more than forty services aren’t present in other cloud service suppliers. 

The main outlook of AWS certification is that it enables you to earn more identification for your technical skills and assists you to stand out with a label image for your understanding beyond your working with AWS services. In addition, Aws data protection services provided are also provide these days to counter cyber-attacks. 

AWS certification alters your comprehension of the technology into a production-acknowledged credential AWS certifications explain the applicants’ designing skills, technical skills, strategies in operating applications and deploying them. 

Why You Should Go for AWS Certification  

There are countless reasons why an AWS certification is essential, but here are the main ones: 

  • First, it offers you more chances to get a better job. 
  • Second, it allows you to get recognized worldwide. 
  • Third, it shows your skills to employers. 
  • Finally, it adds sanction to your resume. 
  • It provides a raise in your current wage- as per the Business Insider Salary Survey, a certificate in Amazon’s AWS cloud-managed service automation can enhance your business potential several folds and deploy better career opportunities.  

Kinds of AWS Certifications 

There are eleven types of AWS certifications. They’re classified into four main groups: Specialty, Foundational, Professional, and Associate. 

The certifications are: 

  • AWS Certified Big Data- Specialty 
  • AWS Certified Alexa Skill Builder- Specialty 
  • AWS Certified Developer- Associate 
  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect- Professional 
  • AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner- Elementary 
  • AWS Certified DevOps Engineer- Executive 
  • AWS Certified Advanced Networking- Specialty 
  • AWS Certified SysOps Administrator- Associate 
  • AWS Certified Machine Learning- Specialty 
  • AWS Certified Security- Specialty 
  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect- Connect

An In-Depth Look at the Certifications 

Each certification is unique and has something special to offer: 

AWS Certified Big Data  

Topics covered under it are: 

    • Data analysis using tools 
    • How to design and maintain big data 
    • How to execute core AWS big data services as per the AWS framework. 

AWS Certified Alexa Skill Builder

It covers: 

    • Developing, assessing, troubleshooting, and validating the skill. 
    • The value of choice. 
    • How to handle life cycles and skill operations of skill. 
    • How to build the architecture to construct the craft. 
    • Designing the user experience. 

 AWS Certified Developer

You’ll learn about AWS services, including SQS, Elastic Beanstalk, SNS, and DynamoDB. But, of course, you must have a prior understanding of how you’d utilize these services in the AWS platform. And how they present themselves to the outside world via APIs and SDKs. 

AWS Certified Solutions Architect

It gives you a broad overview of the AWS cloud. It concentrates on the core AWS services, including: 

    • S3 
    • Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 
    • EC2 
    • Identity and Access Management (IAM) 

AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner

It offers you a detailed outline of AWS cloud ideas like: 

    • Support 
    • Security 
    • Architecture 
    • Pricing 
    • Services 

AWS Certified DevOps Engineer 

It’s all about handling, operating, and provisioning every application on the AWS platform. Therefore, it mainly concentrates on the several basic DevOps concepts, the automation procedure, and continuous delivery. 

AWS Certified Advanced Networking

To do it, you should have a background in executing and architecting network solutions. And an advanced comprehension of networking on AWS. 

AWS Certified SysOps Administrator 

It’s not only for SysOps admins but for all who handle things on AWS. You can learn comprehensively on Cloudwatch, and you’ll come to realize what’s happening in AWS architecture. 

AWS Certified Machine Learning

Its designers crafted it to validate your capability to maintain, make, and execute machine learning answers for an enterprise issue. You can write it as long as you have experience in the data science and development part. 

AWS Certified Security

Its designers made it to validate your understanding of security subjects like:  

    • Logging 
    • Infrastructure security 
    • Encoding 
    • Incident reaction 
    • Identity and access management 
    • Monitoring 
    • Data shielding 

AWS Certified Solutions Architect

This certification requires high technical skills and several years of experience in planning AWS-based applications. 

Which One is Ideal for You? 

The AWS Certified Solutions Architect is the best certification to start with. This is because it’s an excellent way to acquaint yourself with key AWS services and the AWS environment. 

It’s also the most satisfying cloud career alternative due to the skill gaps. As per Simply Hired, the average wage for cloud developers is $118,758, while that of cloud admins is $78,000. 


Getting an AWS Cloud Certification is the way to go- the AWS Certified Solutions Architect certification for starters. 

Granted, it may not be simple getting any of the above certifications, but it helps to look at the bigger picture and the rewards that come with them. So, earn your certification today and be with the high achievers where you belong. 

AWS Cloud Certification: Which One Is Right For You?